VINTAGE AND HANDMADE POP-UP SHOP

 I have spent the last fifty years collecting all kinds of lovely vintage items and have decided that now is the time to start downloading them as I downsize and simplify. In addition to collecting and making quilts, I have also a large collection of vintage table linens and bed linens and lovely faience and staffordshite items. I also have some good examples of Nova Scotian Folk Art and fine art as well.

I decided to hold open house every weekend from now until Christmas, and so far the response to my limited publicity has been very strong. So make sure you visut my “pop-up shop” soon and often over the next little while.  

a warm welcome awaits you at my christmas shop

So…..if you can get here, I am open Saturday and Sunday from 10AM until 5Pm at 641 West Hall’s Harbour Road – follow Hwy 359 North out of Kentville and go through the Harbour and up the other side staying on the paved road. My house is on the right hand side of the road about a km from the small white church. MY red white and blue “OPEN” banner will be out.

If you have any particular items on your wish ;list, email me your specifics and I will look for special items for you.

Remember: I have fabrics, patterns, quilt and needlework kits, vintage completed quilts, handknits, yarn from my stash, lovely household items and so much more.

Also remember, it’s green to shop local artists and artisans, and recycle antiques and collectibles. In addition, you will pay no sales tax.

I’ll be waiting for you with a warm welcome, and a gift to the first person making a purchase each day.

Janet Gordon

641 West Hall’s Harbour Road, Hall’s Harbour

janet@novascotiaquilts.com

2 thoughts on “VINTAGE AND HANDMADE POP-UP SHOP

    1. janetgordon Post author

      Thanks for your comment Kathleen – tell your friends about my “pop-up shop” too – it’s in cyber space as well as at my home, and my prices are very reasonable – many items lower than $20. Mailing cost with many items is not exorbitant – the heavier items of course cost more.
      I will be adding items week by week and if response is good will be doing a giveaway and possibly continuing after the holiday season is over too.
      How did you find me? Trying to see what works here.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

